Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Nancy K. Lonsdorf, MD -  - Integrative Medicine Doctor

Nancy K. Lonsdorf, MD

Integrative Medicine Doctor located in Fairfield, IA & San Diego, CA

34 total reviews

Dr. Nancy K. Lonsdorf always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nancy Lonsdorf below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carrol H.
Submitted 04/22/20
We left the consultation feeling that my situation was understood, and we had a way forward, using strategies that we hadn't considered before. I really trust Dr. Nancy's judgement and up-to-date knowledge.
Frances G.
Submitted 04/22/20
I have been under the care of Dr Lonsdorf for about a year. The changes in my mind and body brought about in this relatively short time period by her compassionate and intelligent diagnosis to optimize my health have been nothing short of transformative. #grateful transformative.
Pete D.
Submitted 04/20/20
Very thorough and very personal Dr.L makes me feel like she really cares about my overall well being and achieving my goals.
Phalya C.
Submitted 01/08/20
Dr Nancy is a warm hearted, compassionate & a very knowledgeable practioner.
Mary R.
Submitted 09/23/19
Dr Lonsdorf is one of the brightest and caring physicians on Earth. I am eternally grateful to her for the level of care she has given me, as well as how she accurately diagnosed my issue and referred me to another top physician for the right testing and treatment. Thank you also to Patricia her scheduling coordinator for initially suggesting what I might have had. It was accurate! Thank you both, you saved my life. Xx Mary
Nicolee M.
Submitted 09/14/19
Dr. Nancy truly cares about her patients. She is holistic and integrative in her approach to patient are. Her training in Western and Eastern modalities as well as her knowledge of brain function, hormones and the microbiome is superb! I highly recommend her.
Patricia O.
Submitted 05/10/19
Dr. Lonsdorf is wonderfully compassionate, skilled and intuitive. She went right to the heart of my concerns and addressed them clearly. She was very patient and kind with my confusion and fear and immediately put me at ease.
Jim G.
Submitted 05/01/19
Dr. Nancy is the total health care practitioner with her comprehensive knowledge of both Ayurveda and traditional medical practices. She is very thorough in giving the patient a customized take home program of wellness to easily implement for better health and well-being.
Krystle L.
Submitted 01/10/19
Consulting with Dr. Lonsdorf helped me to establish a total and complete level of balance. I am extremely grateful. I look forward to her health guidance for future maintenance!
Marite H.
Submitted 10/20/18
Those who would see Dr. Lonsdorf likely have chronic and challenging health conditions. Her deep knowledge of Ayurveda, training as a Western physician, patient and methodical approach, and willingness to travel alongside in the healing journey, provides a powerful tool set to support those under her care in advancing their fullest health and well-being possible.
E W.
Submitted 04/26/17
Dear Dr. Lonsdorf, Thank you so much for setting me on the path to optimum health. I followed the 3-week rejuvenation plan and when that was completed, I have been living by the recommendations you made for me. I have felt amazing changes in my body. No longer do I experience heartburn; I have lost over 20 lbs. and gone down 2 dress sizes, and at my bi-annual liver-lipid test (which came 30 days after starting this new life/eating style) my total cholesterol went from 211 to 130!!!! What I have just mentioned is an incredible result, but what I feel greatest about is how I feel. My over-all feeling is that all of my systems are working in harmony and that I am totally integrated with my body for the first time. I feel so good and yet unaware of my body anymore…it just is.
T G.
Submitted 04/26/17
I am so grateful to have had so much of your incredible healing attention. You are able to really focus all of your attention on the person asking for your help. I feel like I have a much better understanding of what’s going on in my body. Thank you again. I feel so much more confident.
T M.
Submitted 04/26/17
Thank you for your time and tenderness. You are the best!! You are truly amazing and my husband and I feel so fortunate to be able to see you. Thanks!
M J.
Submitted 04/26/17
I am doing remarkably well, both physically and emotionally. I know this is due to your good care and my August PK. The spiced water got rid of my migraines and insomnia within a few days of starting drinking it regularly a year ago.
J G.
Submitted 04/26/17
It was nice seeing you and I enjoyed the great consult! You are so very, very good and I really appreciate the great care as always. Cheers,
K D.
Submitted 04/26/17
Thank you to Nancy Lonsdorf who was my first Ayurvedic doctor when some physicians questioned my fertility. Your wise water is powerful stuff. I believe Avery (my daughter) is here in part because of your recipe for health.
D D.
Submitted 04/26/17
My wife suffered for several years with allergies before she saw Nancy. Her allergy doctors gave injections that used to make her light skin swell up and caused unbearable irritation while providing (only) temporary relief from allergies. My wife’s allergies went away by the treatments that Nancy prescribed in the early 90s and the allergies never came back to her.
L M.
Submitted 04/26/17
Thank you so much…. I have a special place in my heart for you and great appreciation of the compassion, kindness, and guidance you shared with me during a very difficult time in my life. All love to you,
A W.
Submitted 04/26/17
You may remember that some months back we e-mailed about some atypical cells on a pap smear. I did what you told me, OF COURSE, and increased my nectar tablets to two twice a day and began taking the folic acid. The great news is that everything came back fine. Yahoo!!! Thanks so much!
G C.
Submitted 04/26/17
P.S. About “micromanaging” your patients…. Dear Dr. Nancy, you don’t micromanage anyone. You stand beside us in a time and place when we are going through chaos when we are being reborn. You help us manage the “whole”, in a time period where most conventional doctors are just rolling up their sleeves like car mechanics to fix the isolated and specific damage under the hood. (Surely, there can’t be anything more.) I for one an deeply grateful that you are on my team and that you carry a flashlight with a broader beam than I have ever imagined, but now know to be true.